The forgotten fact …

Yes , the inevitable had to happen. There are a few handful of days when from the moment you get up from your peaceful sleep everything goes just according to your whims and fantasies : its your favorite dish for breakfast (yumm!) , the teacher is a good fifteen minutes late to class , your friend saves you the best seat in class! Ah you begin to feel that life is bliss when oops! you realize you jumped to a conclusion way too soon. Your day just could not get worse . The surprise test had to be held today of all days. It had to rain on the way back to the hostel and  you had to leave your umbrella behind.

You guessed it right! Today was one such awful day for me so to speak. I wanted to spend my day quite productively actually. I had planned to do so many things, keep track of my projects and maybe do a little bit of studying too! but then the inevitable happened someone just had to tick me off today and then it was just downhill from there. I start making mistakes  and then I lost concentration and I managed to mess up everything in the end.

I felt very obnoxious and just like that the entire day  was ruined. Finally as soon as my phone rang grabbing the opportunity I released all my pent-up anger at my poor mom who just happened to call to ask me if I would come home next week(bad luck ! I guess).

But then time heals everything( oh jeez! what would I do without it? I felt grateful for time to have actually flied) and realization dawned upon me that I was such a fusspot for having wasted my time and simply put my day to no good use.

Everyone  of us has been  on the either side of things and yes the part that comes after you recover from your fit of anger is the worst. I knew I had some damage control to do. I called up my mom and apologized for my rude conduct. Being my mom ,as she forgave sweet little me ,she ranted on about not taking things too seriously and just focussing on your goals and all that philosophy (well I did inherit my dramatic skills from my mama) .And then she told me something that I had forgot,  well what we all really seem to have failed to remember pretty often  and it really changed the way I thought there after , she enlightened ,” we are humans after all!!!”  ;p 🙂

6 thoughts on “The forgotten fact …

Leave a Reply

